SIUE College of Arts and Sciences 2018 Honors Day Award Recipients for the Department of Historical Studies



April 15, 2018: Front row, from left: Dr. Carole Frick, Chair of the Department of Historical Studies; Emily Deahr - The Kleinstück Germany History Award; Kelli West – Laurine Morrison – Edwardsville Chapter NSDAR Award; Angela Little – The Herbert H. Rosenthal Memorial Award; and Rhiannon Amato – Outstanding Student in Historical Studies Award and the Slavic and East European Friends Award

Back row, from left: Brian Bradshaw – The Kimball, McAfee & Riddleberger Award in Historical Studies and the Timothy P. Fischer Award in Historical Studies; Matthew Dawkins – Excellence in History Education Award; Samuel Cook- John L. Condellone & Afrodite (Flora) Burgassi Condellone History Award; Willem Devin – Timothy P. Fischer Award in Historical Studies and the Mary A. Maguire Dunnagan History/Philosophy Writing Contest Award; and Brendon Floyd- Weiss History Award.